Skip to content

SpartanNash is Executing a Clear Strategy to Deliver Long-Term Success and Value Creation

The SpartanNash Board of Directors and management team are committed to moving the Company forward with a clear priority – driving long-term, sustainable value creation for shareholders. As SpartanNash’s financial results demonstrate, our strategy is working, and the Company is on track to maintain its momentum.

Vote the WHITE proxy card today!

The SpartanNash Board of Directors unanimously recommends that you vote the WHITE proxy card:


The election of each of the Company’s highly qualified Board nominees:

  • Douglas Hacker
  • M. Shân Atkins
  • Matthew Mannelly
  • Julien Mininberg
  • Jaymin Patel
  • Maj. Gen. (Ret.) Hawthorne L. Proctor
  • Pamela Puryear, Ph.D.
  • Tony Sarsam
  • William Voss

any blue proxy card received from Macellum Advisors (“Macellum”) and Ancora Holdings Group (“Ancora” and together with Macellum, the “Investor Group”), which asks you to vote in favor of the Investor Group’s three nominees.

How to Vote

SpartanNash is scheduled to hold its 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time on June 9, 2022. The meeting will be held in virtual format at You must register prior to the registration deadline of 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time on June 8, 2022 in order to attend the Annual Meeting.

The Board has fixed April 11, 2022 as the record date for shareholders who will be entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting.

How to Vote

If you have any questions or require any assistance with respect to voting your shares, please contact our proxy solicitor:

Toll Free: (800) 662-5200
Collect: (203) 658-9400